Summer!

Summer is finally here, and I couldn’t be more excited. I finished up my first year of college two weeks ago. It’s pretty crazy that the first year is done, as it feels like only yesterday I was graduating from high school and getting ready to leave. Time really flies. I took a break from blogging during the last month of school to focus on studying and finishing up the various projects I had. Now that that’s done, I’m going to jump back on the blogging cycle. I’d like to post something at least once every 1-2 weeks. I have a few fun trips planned this summer, so I will be uploading pictures and stories from those trips. The one I’m most excited for is a trip to Tennessee myself and some friends are taking in mid-June. We’re going to be renting out a cabin for 5 days in Pigeon Forge, TN. Should be a fun trip.

This summer I’m also going to start taking online drum lessons, using the program, Drumeo. Drumeo is an awesome online drumming site that has thousands upon thousands of lessons and videos, play-along songs, and sheet music for drummers to improve their skills. Drumeo is really geared towards allowing students to work on whatever they want, at any pace they want to. I’m really excited to start trying this out. I feel that I’ve become a good drummer when it comes to playing with people, but I need to step back and build upon the fundamentals. Arm and leg exercises, rudiments, and techniques are all things I want to work on. In doing so, this will improve my drumming overall. Drumming is something I’ve come to love very much, and want to be the best I can at it.

So, the plan for the summer is to: work, blog, drum, and enjoy what life has to offer. Can’t wait to bring you along with me!

Leave a Reply

