1/18/16 – Starting this Blog!

Hi there! Thanks for strolling upon this little blog, or whatever it’s called! My name is Michael Chopp, and I’m from Fenton, MI. I am 18 years old, and currently am attending Michigan Technological University, studying Audio Production and Technology. Sometimes people call me be my last name, or some kind of funny joke that goes with “Chopp”.

Recently, I’ve been thinking about a lot of things in my life. I have always liked sharing my thoughts and opinions with others, but have never really been too great at doing it. I’ve wanted to have some source of output, where I can talk about things I like, and my life. Call it a new years resolution, or something, but I want to create a community where I can talk about things in my life, and of people who love being open and sharing ideas with each other about all sorts of things. I strongly believe that happiness is the key to all of the world’s problems today. Everyday, I see people being mean towards each other, insulting others, and picking on others. For me, life isn’t worth living being angry with others.

So, that is what this “blog” will be. I don’t know how I feel about the word “blog”. For some reason when I think of that word, my brain makes a correlation to a stereotypical “hipster” on the internet, etc. But I’m going to keep using the word. Be what it may, I want to try something new, branch out a little. I don’t know what to expect from this, maybe it will only last a few weeks, maybe I’ll stick with it. My main goal is to have a creative output and share my thoughts and experiences with others, and to (obviously) have fun with this. I’m excited!

Some of my main interests include music, sports (NFL, MLB, Soccer; basically any sport, Pro or Collegiate), food (I mean, who doesn’t love food??), Youtube, and photography. I really enjoy watching Vlogs (Video Blog; hence “Vlog”) on youtube. I think these are what inspired me to do this blog. I think taking a chance and doing something you may not be comfortable with can be really good for you, and can help you learn more about yourself. Watching these vlogs has really opened my eyes to a whole new world that is Youtube. Like, people can make a living off of Youtube. That, to me, is the coolest thing in the world! To be able to make a living entertaining people all over the world is awesome to me.

Anyways, I’ll stop rambling…for now ;). As of now I’m not sure how often I will be posting, probably whenever a thought pops into my head, haha. Feel free to comment on this and any future posts if you have an opinion! 🙂

Check back for more! 🙂

~Chopp

Leave a Reply

